SURROUNDINGS

There is so much to see, visit and experience in the immediate vicinity of Cammazet. Whether you love nature or culture, active and sporty or relaxed, calm or comfortable, familiar or stimulating. Or maybe a bit of everything?

Two natural parks within 5 minutes

To start with, there are 2 beautiful natural parks within a 5 minute drive; The Bison Farm with its many bison, other special animals and mini-farm for children and the Bamboo Park with its wide variety of bamboo and trees. A 15 minute drive away you will find the medieval town of Mirepoix with its beautiful square with half-timbered houses with arcades and a large market on Mondays.
 

Carcassonne, Canal du Midi or Toulouse
Less than half an hour's drive away, you will find small, friendly villages with beautiful bell towers, square and fountains. Carcassonne and the Canal du Midi are less than an hour away by car, both on the UNESCO World Heritage List. A day of culture and shopping is also possible in Toulouse. With a possible visit to the aerospace museum? For true culture lovers, a visit to Albi with its beautiful center and cathedral should not be missed.

Cathar castels, Pyrenees, beaches, caves, Andorra, Spain!

If you are interested in the culture of the Cathars, there are many beautiful castles and ruins which are certainly worth a visit. For lovers of special nature, there are many caves and underground rivers. In addition, you are less than an hour in the beautiful Pyrenees or you can lie on one of the beautiful beaches or visit Andorra in an hour and a half. Even an excursion to Cadaqués and Figueras, 3 hours away, is possible with an overnight stay in a Spanish hostel. We will be happy to share our best addresses with you!
 

Active and sporty
The list of activities for real athletes is long; cycling, horse riding, mountain biking, rafting, canoeing, paragliding, karting. For children there are climbing forests and water parks. If you prefer quieter activities, just put on comfortable shoes and walk or take your bike. And what do you think of a half-day of golf combined with a visit to Carcassonne or Toulouse?

All seasons have their charm: spring with fresh green fields and the snow-capped Pyrenees still in the background, summer with beautiful fields of sunflowers, markets and village festivals, autumn with its mild temperatures and its beautiful colours.

Relax on a terrace, swim, walk, take day trips, visit local markets, garage sales and flea markets, ride a bike, have lunch or dinner in a local restaurant or better yet eat a good country meal with the locals at a village festival. Good atmosphere guaranteed!

On the following pages you will find pictures of all the beautiful things that can be found around our estate.

Enjoy the visit!

  • Black TripAdvisor Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

CONTACT

Anna Engelbertink & Rendal Vermeulen

Ferme le Cammazet 09500 LAPENNE

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

© 2021 Domaine du Cammazet  disclaimer- privacy

Autour de notre domaine

ll y a tant à voir, à visiter et à vivre dans les environs immédiats du Cammazet. Que vous aimiez la nature ou la culture, actif et sportif ou détendu, calme ou confortable, familier ou stimulant. Ou peut-être un peu de tout?

Pour commencer, il y a 2 magnifiques parcs naturels à moins de 5 minutes en voiture; La Ferme aux Bisons avec ses nombreux bisons, autres animaux spéciaux et mini-ferme pour les enfants et le Parc aux Bambous avec sa grande variété de bambous et d'arbres. A 15 minutes en voiture vous trouvez la ville médiévale de Mirepoix avec sa belle place avec les maisons à colombages avec des arcades et un grand marché le lundi.

À moins d'une demi-heure de route, vous trouverez de petits villages sympathiques avec des beaux clochers, place et fontaines. Carcassonne et le Canal du Midi sont à moins d'une heure en voiture, tous deux inscrits sur la liste du patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO. Une journée de culture et de shopping est également possible à Toulouse. Avec une éventuelle visite au musée de l'aérospatiale? Pour les vrais amoureux de la culture, une visite à Albi avec son beau centre et sa cathédrale ne doit pas être manquée.

Si vous êtes intéressé par la culture des Cathares, il y a de nombreux beaux châteaux et ruines qui méritent certainement une visite. Pour les amateurs de nature particulière, il existe de nombreuses grottes et rivières souterraines. De plus, vous êtes à moins d'une heure dans les magnifiques Pyrénées ou vous pouvez vous allonger sur l'une des belles plages ou visiter Andorre en une heure et demie. Même une excursion à Cadaqués et Figueras, à 3 heures de route, est possible avec une nuitée dans un hostel espagnol. Nous serons heureux de partager nos meilleures adresses avec vous!

La liste d'activités pour les vrais sportifs est longue; cyclisme, équitation, VTT, rafting, canoë, parapente, karting. Pour les enfants, il y a des forêts d'escalade et des parcs aquatiques. Si vous préférez des activités plus calmes, il suffit de mettre des chaussures confortables et de marcher ou bien prendre votre vélo. Et qu'est-ce que vous pensez d'une demi-journée de golf combinée à une visite à Carcassonne ou Toulouse?

Toutes les saisons ont leur charme: le printemps avec les champs verts frais et les Pyrénées enneigées encore en arrière-plan, l'été avec de beaux champs de tournesols, des marchés et des fêtes de village, l'automne avec ses températures douces et ses belles couleurs.

Se détendre sur une terrasse, nager, marcher, faire des excursions d'une journée, visiter les marchés locaux, vides greniers et brocantes, faire du vélo, déjeuner ou dîner dans un restaurant local ou mieux encore manger un bon repas de campagne avec les locaux lors d'une fête de village. Bonne ambiance garantie!

Sur les pages suivantes, vous trouverez des photos de toutes les belles choses que l'on peut trouver autour de de notre domaine.

Bonne visite!

  • Black TripAdvisor Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

CONTACT

Ferme le Cammazet 09500 LAPENNE

Tel: 07 61 98 02 53 

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

© 2019 Domaine du Cammazet  mentions légales- vie privée